Small Schools Coalition

Coalition in Support of Smaller Schools

Bill Sponsors: Senate Bill 2 (2011)
Senator John Arthur Smith, Chair of the Senate Finance Committee
Senator Sue Wilson Beffort, ranking Republican on the Senate Finance Committee
Senator Cynthia Nava, Chair of the Senate Education Committee

National Education Reform Organizations
Coalition of Essential Schools
Rural School & Community Trust

New Mexico Education Organizations
Center for the Education & Study of Diverse Populations, Highlands University
ENLACE (Engaging Latino Families in Education)
National Education Association of New Mexico (NEA-NM)
New Mexico Coalition of Charter Schools

Education Experts
Michael Anderson, Dean of Education, Highlands
Vi Flores, Former Dean of Education, University of New Mexico
Tony Monfiletto, Education Reformer
Dan Salzwedel, Former Head, New Mexico Activities Association

Business Groups
African American Chamber of Commerce of New Mexico
New Voice of Business
Santa Fe Alliance

Civic & Other Organizations
American Association of University Women (AAUW)
New Mexico Conference of Catholic Bishops
Conservation Voters New Mexico
Earth Care International
New Mexico Farm and Livestock Bureau
Farm to Table
New Mexico Forum for Youth
New Mexico Public Health Association
Rio Grande Foundation
Santa Fe Community Foundation
St. Joseph Community Health

Editorial Endorsements
Albuquerque Journal (10/11/2008,; 08/05/2009; 01/15/2011)
Santa Fe New Mexican (10/17/2008; 08/11/2009)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email