Title Insurance Reform Coalition

Coalition in Support of Title Insurance Reform (2009)

Congressman & Former PRC Chair Ben Ray Luján
New Mexico Attorney General Gary King
New Mexico Public Regulation Commissioner Jason Marks
Santa Fe County Board of County Commissioners

Independent Brokers Network (real estate)
NM Roofing Contractors Association

Civic & Consumer
AARP New Mexico
Nature Conservancy in New Mexico
New Mexicans for Enforceable Title Insurance
New Mexico Land Conservancy
Senior Citizens’ Law Office

Editorial Endorsements
Alamogordo Daily News (9/9/2007; 1/24/2008)
Albuquerque Journal (9/9/2007; 1/24/2008)
Albuquerque Tribune (9/6/2007)
Carlsbad Current-Argus (10/2/2007)
Deming Headlight (1/24/2008)
Farmington Daily Times (1/25/2008)
Las Cruces Sun-News (9/30/2007; 1/23/2008)
Las Vegas Daily Optic (10/23/2007; 1/29/08)
Rio Grande Sun (9/13/2007)
Santa Fe New Mexican (9/9/2007; 1/24/2008)
Silver City Sun-News (9/30/2007; 1/23/2008)
Truth or Consequences Herald (6/25/2008)
Syndicated Columnist Ned Cantwell (10/16/2007)
Syndicated Columnist Jay Miller (9/28/2007)

Housing Groups
Enterprise Community Partners
Habitat for Humanity of Artesia
Habitat for Humanity of Gallup
YES Housing Inc.

Archbishop Michael Sheehan
New Mexico Conference of Catholic Bishops

Pueblo of Acoma
Pueblo of Isleta
Pueblo of Laguna
Pueblo of Sandia
Pueblo of Santa Ana
Pueblo of Santo Domingo
Pueblo of Tesuque
Pueblo of Zia
Pueblo of Zuni

Title Companies
Attorney’s Abstract and Land (Ruidoso, Deming, Silver City)
Title Guaranty & Insurance (a subsidiary of Los Alamos National Bank)

Title Insurance Experts
Professor Dante DiGregorio, Anderson School of Management, UNM
Birny Birnbaum, Center for Economic Justice
Jack Guttentag, Professor of Finance Emeritus, Wharton School of Business
Herbert Hughes, former Public Regulation Commission Chair
Vicente Jasso, former NM Superintendent of Insurance (1971-1988)
Donald Letherer, former NM Superintendent of Insurance (1999-2001)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email